Welcome to the Kuck Guest House

- Opening 2021 -

Previous
Next

This is us

We, Sabine and Thomas Kuck and our three children, welcome you to our family-run guesthouse on the edge of the High Fens, the largest and still intact upland moor in Europe. Our pension, which was built in 2013 and expanded in 2020, is located on the outskirts of Mützenich, in the municipal area of the picturesque town of Monschau.

Our guesthouse with its 7 rooms has been classified with four guesthouse stars by the DeHoGa Düsseldorf. We are also certified by the adfc “bett & bike” and are a recognized host “Wanderbares Deutschland”.

Within walking distance there are two good restaurants. Further culinary offers can be found in Monschau, four kilometres away, but also in the neighbouring communities of Simmerath and Roetgen.

What we offer

Are you looking for rest and relaxation or would you like to actively discover the nature of the Eifel and Ardennes? Are you planning an excursion to the medieval town of Monschau, the Eifel National Park or would you like to discover one of the traditional cities like Aachen or Maastricht? Then we are the ideal starting point for your undertakings. Whether you arrive alone or in a group, we offer the right accommodation.

In addition to free parking directly at the house, you can park your bicycles and motorbikes in our garage on request.

While the “little ones” let off steam on our playground, with trampoline and football goal, the “big ones” rest within sight on our comfortable seats or loungers.

Special features of our environment

The Eifelsteig as a premium long-distance hiking trail is located in the immediate vicinity of our guest house. From here you have the ideal starting point. Our house is located just below the highest point of the Eifelsteig (658 meters above sea level), which is called Steling. Afterwards you hike downhill in the direction of the clothier town of Monschau. Here you can experience the romantic half-timbered houses and narrow cobblestone streets.

The Vennbahn cycle path, which connects Aachen with the Luxembourg Troisvierges via an old railway line, is only 1.5 km away. If you drive past the medieval town of Monschau in the direction of Waimes, you will get a first impression of the High Fagnes with its impressive natural landscape.

Scroll to Top

Herzlich Willkommen im Gästehaus Kuck

Freuen Sie sich auf Ihre Auszeit.

Voriger
Nächster

Das sind wir

Wir, Sabine und Thomas Kuck und unsere drei Kinder, begrüßen Sie in unserem familiengeführten Gästehaus am Rande des Hohen Venns, dem größten und noch intakten Hochmoor Europas. Unsere Pension, welche 2013 erbaut und 2020 erweitert wurde, liegt am Ortsrand von Mützenich, im Gemeindegebiet der malerischen Stadt Monschau.

Unser Gästehaus mit seinen 7 Zimmern wurde vom DeHoGa Düsseldorf mit vier Gasthaus-Sternen klassifiziert. Ebenso sind wir durch den adfc „bett & bike“ zertifiziert und anerkannter Gastgeber „Wanderbares Deutschland“.

In fußläufiger Entfernung befinden sich zwei gutbürgerliche Restaurants. Weitere kulinarische Angebote finden Sie im vier Kilometer entfernten Monschau, aber auch in den Nachbargemeinden Simmerath und Roetgen.

Das bieten wir

Suchen Sie Erholung und Entspannung oder möchten Sie aktiv die Natur der Eifel und Ardennen entdecken? Planen Sie einen Ausflug ins mittelalterliche Städtchen Monschau, den Nationalpark Eifel oder möchten Sie eine der traditionsreichen Städte wie Aachen oder Maastricht entdecken? Dann ist bei uns ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ihre Unternehmungen. Egal, ob Sie alleine anreisen oder in der Gruppe, wir bieten die passende Unterkunft.

Neben kostenlosen Parkplätzen direkt am Haus können Sie Ihre Fahrräder und Motorräder auf Anfrage in unserer Garage unterstellen.

Während sich die „Kleinen“ auf unserer Spielwiese, mit Trampolin und Fußballtor, austoben, ruhen sich die „Großen“ in Sichtweite auf unseren bequemen Sitzgelegenheiten oder Liegen aus.

Besonderheiten unserer Umgebung

Der Eifelsteig als Premium-Fernwanderweg liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zu unserem Gästehaus. Von hier aus haben Sie den idealen Einstieg. Unser Haus liegt nur kurz unter dem höchsten Punkt des Eifelsteigs (658 Meter ü.N.N.), den man Steling nennt. Anschließend wandern Sie bergab Richtung Tuchmacherstadt Monschau. Hier können Sie die romantischen Fachwerkhäuser und enge Kopfsteinpflasterstraßen erleben.

Der Vennbahnradweg, der Aachen mit dem luxemburgischen Troisvierges über eine alte Bahntrasse verbindet, ist nur 1,5 km entfernt. Wenn Sie an der mittelalterlichen Stadt Monschau Richtung Waimes vorbeifahren, erhalten Sie einen ersten Eindruck vom Hohen Venn mit seiner eindrucksvollen Naturlandschaft.

Scroll to Top